

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY JUDGE PRESIDENT HIGH COURT OF SOUTH AFRICA, GAUTENG DIVISION, JOHANNESBURG

Private Bag X7 JOHANNESBURG 2000 Republic of South Africa Telephone number: +27 11 335 0162/0163 Fax number: +27 11 335 0219 e-mail: Secretarydjp@judiciary.org.za

Our Ref: DJP/215/2016/lt Your Ref:

12 April 2022

URGENT

The Honourable Mr Justice L Wepener Your Ref: Mr M Moolman (Secretary)
Per E-mail: Moolman@judiciary.org.za

And

The Honourable Mr Justice G Wright Your Ref: Ms M Vukeya (Secretary) Per E-mail: MVukeya@judiciary.org.za

And

The Honourable Mr Justice L Adams Your Ref: Ms G Dlamini (Secretary) Per E-mail: GDlamini@judiciary.org.za

And

The Honourable Acting Justice L I Vorster Your Ref: Mr S Maredi (Secretary)
Per E-mail: SMaredi@judiciary.org.za

Dear Judge

RE: CHANGES TO THE DUTY ROSTER FOR THE SECOND TERM 2022 - WEEK 1 AND WEEK 2

- 1. Mia J has suffered a personal disaster.
- 2. Please note the following changes to the duty roster of the second term of 2022 for week 1:
 - 2.1 Week 1 (11 April 2022 to 15 April 2022) The unopposed motion court of Tuesday, 12 April 2022 will stand over to Friday, 22 April 2022 to be heard by Wright J.
 - 2.2 Vorster AJ will replace Mia J in the unopposed motion court of Thursday, 14 April 2022.
- 3. Please note the following changes to the duty roster of the second term of 2022 for week 2:
 - 3.1 Adams J will replace Mia J in the opposed motion court.
 - 3.2 Accordingly, the opposed motion court of week 2 will be Wepener J, Adams J, Manoim J and Vorster AJ.

4. Kindly instruct your secretaries to ensure that you are provided with the amended court rolls and invited onto CaseLines to the correct matters.

Yours Faithfully

Dictated by the Deputy Judge President Electronically transmitted, therefore no signature

ROLAND SUTHERLAND DEPUTY JUDGE PRESIDENT

Cc Ms T Motswasele

Assistant Director: Judicial Support

Office of the Judge President

Per E-mail: TMotswasele@judiciary.org.za

Cc Ms R Bramdaw

Chief Registrar

High Court of South Africa Gauteng Local Division

Per E-mail: RBramdaw@judiciary.org.za

Cc Mr M Mthembu

Registrar: Motion Court

Per E-mail: MMthembu@judiciary.org.za; JHBMotionenquiries@judiciary.org.za