

188, 14th Road, Noordwyk, Midrand, 1685 Private Bag X10, Marshalltown, 2107 **Tel:** +27 10 493 2500 (Switchboard) **E-mail:** info@ judiciary.org.za www.judiciary.org.za

Schedule for JSC Interviews - April 2019

Monday 01 April 2019

08h00 - 10h00	Meeting of the Commission
001100 101100	mooning or the commission

10h00 – 10h20 Tea Break

Constitutional Court (Two vacancies)

101100 - 171100	Judge Z L TSIIIqi
16h00 – 17h00	Judge Z L Tshiqi
15h00 – 16h00	Judge S A Majiedt
14h00 – 15h00	Judge F Kathree-Setiloane
13h20 – 14h00	Lunch
12h20 – 13h20	Judge N J Kollapen
11h20 – 12h20	Judge P L Goliath
10h20 – 11h20	Judge A C Basson



Tuesday 02 April 2019

Supreme Court of Appeal (One vacancy) (Deputy President)

08h00 – 09h00 Judge X M Petse

09h00 - 10h00 Deliberations

10h00 – 10h20 Tea Break

Supreme Court of Appeal (5 vacancies)

10h20 – 11h00	Judge D V Dlodlo
11h00 – 11h40	Judge T R Gorven
11h40 – 12h20	Judge C E Heaton Nicholls
12h20 – 13h00	Judge Y T Mbatha

13h00 – 13h40 Lunch

13h40 – 14h20	Judge P A Meyer
14h20 – 15h00	Judge F E Mokgohloa
15h00 – 15h40	Judge S P Mothle
15h40 – 16h20	Judge C M Plasket
16h20 – 17h00	Judge O L Rogers

17h00 – 18h00 Deliberations



Wednesday 03 April 2019

Northern Cape Division of the High Court (One vacancy) (Deputy Judge President)

08h00 – 08h40 Judge B M Pakati

08h40 – 09h20 Judge M V Phatshoane

09h20 - 10h20 Deliberations

10h20 - 10h40 Tea Break

Eastern Cape Division of the High Court (One vacancy) (Grahamstown

10h40 – 11h20 Ms Onica Van Papendorp

11h20 – 12h20 Deliberations

12h20 – 13h00 Deliberations on the amendment of the

headquarters of Deputy Judge President in

respect of the Eastern Cape

13h00 – 13h40 Lunch



Thursday 04 April 2019

Interviews of the JSC, sitting without members of the National Assembly

and National Council of Provinces to interview candidates for Chairperson of the

Water Tribunal (One vacancy)

08h00 - 08h30	Dr B C Dumisa
08h30 - 09h00	Adv N F Maake
09h00 - 09h30	Mr B Mbeleni
09h30 - 09h50	Tea Break
09h50 - 10h15	Mr M R Mokgalabone
10h15 – 10h45	Mr M Noge
10h45 – 11h15	Adv M M Oosthuizen SC
11h15 – 12h00	Deliberations
12h00 – 12h40	Lunch

