

SCHEDULE

JUDICIAL SERVICE COMMISSION INTERVIEWS

03 - 11 OCTOBER 2022

Venue: Marriott Hotel, Melrose Arch Johannesburg

03/MON

JSC MEETING

09h00 - 11h30 Meeting of the Commission

11h30 - 12h00 TEA BREAK

SUPREME COURT OF APPEAL (FIVE VACANCIES)

12h00 - 12h40 Judge A M Kgoele

12h40 - 13h20 Judge G G Goosen

13h20 - 14h00 LUNCH

14h00 – 14h40 Judge P A Koen

14h40 – 15h20 Judge M Makaula

15h20 – 16h00 Judge P A Meyer

16h00 – 16h40 Judge D S Molefe

>>> Supreme Court of Appeal interview to continue tomorrow, 4 October 2022

04/TUE

SUPREME COURT OF APPEAL (FIVE VACANCIES)

09h00 - 09h40 Judge S Potterill

09h40 - 10h20 Judge J E Smith

10h20 – 11h00 Judge B Vally

11h00 - 11h20 TEA BREAK

11h20 - 12h00 Judge S E Weiner

12h00 – 12h40 Judge K E Matojane

12h40 - 13h40 DELIBERATIONS

13h40 - 14h20 LUNCH

COMPETITION APPEAL COURT (JUDGE PRESIDENT)

14h20 – 15h00 Judge N Manoim

15h00 - 16h00 DELIBERATIONS

05/wed

ELECTORAL COURT (CHAIRPERSON)

09h00 - 09h40 Judge B C Mocumie

09h40 - 10h20 Judge D Zondi

ELECTORAL COURT (ONE VACANCY JUDGE-MEMBER)

10h20 – 11h00 Judge M C Mamosebo

11h20 - 12h00 DELIBERATIONS

12h00 - 12h40 LUNCH

LIMPOPO DIVISION OF THE HIGH COURT (ONE VACANCY JUDGE PRESIDENT)

12h40 – 13h20 Judge M F Kganyago

13h20 – 14h00 Judge A M L Phatudi

14h00 - 14h40 Judge M G Phatudi

14h40 - 15h40 DELIBERATIONS

06/тни

GAUTENG DIVISION OF THE HIGH COURT FOR SECONDMENT TO THE LAND CLAIMS COURT (ONE VACANCY)

09h00 – 09h40 Ms L Flatela

09h40 - 10h40 DELIBERATIONS

10h40 - 11h00 TEA BREAK

GAUTENG DIVISION OF THE HIGH COURT (FOUR VACANCIES)

11h00 - 11h40 Ms R Francis-Subbiah

11h40 – 12h20 Adv J Holland-Müter SC

12h20 - 13h00 Mr M S Makamu

13h00 - 13h40 LUNCH

13h40 – 14h20 Mr C K Matshitse

14h20 – 15h00 Adv N E Ndlokovane

15h00 – 15h40 Adv J J C Swanepoel

15h40 - 16h20 Adv S Van Aswegen

16h20 - 17h00 Adv S D J Wilson

17h00 - 18h00 DELIBERATIONS

07/FRI

KWAZULU-NATAL DIVISION OF THE HIGH COURT (JUDGE PRESIDENT)

09h00 – 09h40 Judge M I Madondo

09h40 – 10h20 Judge T P Poyo-Dlwati

10h20 - 10h40 TEA BREAK

10h40 – 11h20 Judge E J S Steyn

11h20 - 12h20 DELIBERATIONS

KWAZULU-NATAL DIVISION OF THE HIGH COURT (TWO VACANCIES, PIETERMARITZBURG)

12h20 - 13h00 Adv E Bezuidenhout SC

13h00 – 13h40 Mr M Maharaj

13h40 - 14h20 LUNCH

14h20 – 15h00 Prof M J Mathenjwa

15h00 – 15h40 Ms N F Mlaba

15h40 - 16h40 DELIBERATIONS

10/MON

NORTH WEST DIVISION OF THE HIGH COURT (DEPUTY JUDGE PRESIDENT)

09h00 – 09h40 Judge J T Djaje

NORTH WEST DIVISION OF THE HIGH COURT (ONE VACANCY)

09h40 – 10h20 Ms M E Mahlangu

10h20 - 11h00 Mr C K S Matshitse

11h00 - 11h20 TEA BREAK

11h20 - 12h00 Ms L R Mogwera

12h00 - 13h00 DELIBERATIONS

13h00 - 13h40 LUNCH

WESTERN CAPE DIVISION OF THE HIGH COURT (ONE VACANCY)

13h40 - 14h20 Adv A De Wet

14h20 - 15h00 Ms C N Nziweni

15h00 - 15h40 Ms M Pangarker

15h40 – 16h20 Adv M Salie SC

16h20 - 17h20 DELIBERATIONS



WATER TRIBUNAL (CHAIRPERSON)

Interviews to be conducted by the Commission sitting without members designated by the National Assembly and National Council of Provinces

09h00 – 09h40 Adv N Maake

09h40 - 10h20 Ms L H Malema

10h20 - 11h00 TEA BREAK

11h00 - 12h00 DELIBERATIONS

