Constitutional Court Private Bag X1 Constitution Hill Braamfontein Johannesburg 2017



Tel: (011) 838 2010 Fax: 086 649 0944

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA JUDICIAL SERVICE COMMISSION SHORTLISTED CANDIDATES FOR JUDICIAL POSITIONS

On 05 March 2015, the Sifting Committee of the Judicial Service Commission released the names of the shortlisted candidates to be interviewed at its sitting to be held in Cape Town on 13-17 April 2015. After the Sifting Committee's consultation with the Chief Justice of the Republic of South Africa, additional names have been added to the shortlist in the Supreme Court of Appeal and the Limpopo Division of the High Court. The amended shortlist has the following candidates:

1. Supreme Court of Appeal (Two Vacancies)

Judge N Dambuza

Judge N C Erasmus

Judge T R Gorven

Judge R S Mathopo

Judge P A Meyer

Judge D S S Moshidi

Judge D Van Zyl

2. Eastern Cape Division of the High Court (Bhisho and Grahamstown)

Two Vacancies)

Adv G H Bloem SC

Adv R W N Brooks SC

Mr T Malusi

Mr P L C Maseti

Adv S M Mbenenge SC

Adv N C D Msizi

3. KwaZulu-Natal Division of the High Court (Judge President) (One vacancy)

Deputy Judge President A N Jappie

4. Land Claims Court (Judge President) (One vacancy)

Judge K E Matojane

Acting Judge President Y S Meer

5. Limpopo Division of the High Court (Judge President) (One Vacancy)

Judge N F Kgomo

Judge M F Legodi

Judge K Makhafola

Judge E M Makgoba

Judge T M Masipa

Judge A M L Phatudi

Judge T J Raulinga

In total, the JSC has therefore shortlisted 23 candidates. The shortlisted candidates will be notified of the date, time and venue of the interviews in due course.

Issued by the Judicial Service Commission

Enq: Adv D Ntsebeza SC 0824672490 and Mr C P Fourie 0828811737

11 March 2015