DJP LedwabaDeputy Judge President A Ledwaba

Deputy Judge President of the Gauteng Division of the High Court

Chairperson of the Magistrate Commission


The Magistrate's Commission is a statutory body established in terms of the Magistrate's Act, No. 90 of 1993.

The Commission is chaired by a judge, designated by the President in consultation with the Chief Justice.

Follow the link below to read more about the Magistrate's Commission.