The South African Judicial Education Institute (SAJEI) Council has approved 2015/16 workshops for the Judicial officers. The training is conducted by experienced senior Judicial officers as well as experts where necessary.

District Magistrates are requested to check the 2015/16 Training program and submit signed RSVPs to the Head of office who will then forward to the respective SAJEI Coordinators 21 days before the scheduled workshop. Please note that no late RSVPs will be accepted.

SAJEI would like to express gratitude to all the Resource persons who continue to render support during the workshops. SAJEI also acknowledge the support of all the stakeholders who contributes towards improving its services. {Play}

The list of 2014/15 Resources persons for District Magistrates is as follows:


1. Mr Oswald Krieling 2. Ms Valerie Gqiba 3. Ms Cheryl Ringane
4. Mr Aaron Mahumani 5. Ms Shanaaz Mia 6. Mr Oriel Vele
7. Ms Jinx Bhoola 8. Mr Daniel Thulare 9. Dr Kiewiet De Bruin
10. Ms Theresa Horne 11. Ms Jacobus Marais 12. Mr Okaeng Mothibi
13. Mr Louw Schoeman 14. Mr Vincent Jameson 15. Ms Helena Ferreira
16. Ms Janine Van Rensburg 17. Ms Suzanne Du Plessis 18. Mr George Mphanama
19. Mr Jan Rust 20. Ms Rosemary Terblanche 21. Ms Janine Janse van Rensburg
22. Mr Henro Du Plessis 23. Mr Anton Prinsloo 24. Ms Rochelle Francis-Subbah
25. Mr F. Dyongosi 26. Ms Gayle Pretorius 27. Mr Ivor Botha
28. Mr Chris Barnard 29. Mr Greg Nel 30. Ms Jai Persutam
31. Mr Andre Agenbag 32. Ms Nombeko Mankahla 33. Mr Mtutuzeni Mnge
34. Ms Patiswa Mjame 35. Ms Benedict Matlhape 36. Ms Busi Nkosi
38. Ms Mapaseka Phooko-Base 38. Ms Christa Reynecke 39. Ms Annelize Scheepers